Stiff Arm Trophy 2008 - We Did It!

For the seventh straight year, we've once again correctly projected the winner of the H------ Trophy. Congratulations to Sam Bradford and the Oklahoma Sooners. And big thanks to everyone that helped: our tipsters and members of the media who were willing to share their vote with the public. Our projection and the final numbers are below. You can also read our analysis comparing our projection and the final results.

Got questions? Read more about our methodology, the results from 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007. Or view the complete list of the 530+ official voters that we know about so far.

Our Projection

The tally is on the left is a vote count from actual voters. The projection takes the regional breakdown and extrapolates a final total.

Last updated: 12/13/2008, 4:18 p.m. Pacific. 249 ballots, 670 votes.

namefirstsecondthirdballotspointsProjected %Actual %
S Bradford82894321446760.8%62.1%
C McCoy71696420441553.1%57.7%
T Tebow92456520243155.2%56.7%
G Harrell131418232.4%7.7%
M Crabtree007770.8%4.2%
S Greene1258121.4%2.3%
P White010120.4%0.7%
N Davis001110.1%0.4%
R Maualuga010120.1%0.3%
J Ringer003330.2%0.3%

Have you heard an official voter declare their vote?
Post your voter tips on

View the complete list of the 530+ official voters that we know about.

Don't trust our counts? That's OK, we won't take it personally. View the Big Chart: every single official vote that we've found.

The H------ Memorial Trophy is a registered trademark of the H------ Memorial Trophy Trust. This site is not affiliated with the Trust, not even a little. We're not even using the H------ word, since they don't want us to. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Copyright to and responsibility for all posts and comments are owned by their respective authors.

Obviously, the posts and comments here are the views of their authors, and not of anyone else.

While we're strong believers in free speech, we reserve the right to delete comment spam or other offensive material. Our contributors, however, reserve the right to embarass themselves in public.