2004: three-peat!

For the third year in a row, StiffArmTrophy.com correctly projected the outcome of the vote.

We made our final projection 90 minutes prior to the presentation show on ESPN based on 223 actual votes we found and tabulated. Our final projection at 3:30 p.m. (pacific time) on December 11, 2003:

Our final projection: Matt Leinart by 2.7% over Adrian Peterson. Last year's winner, Jason White, will place third. Helix High teammates Reggie Bush and Alex Smith are functionally tied, though we believe Reggie will edge out Alex. This year, with your help, we tracked and counted 223 H------ ballots that contained 591 votes.

As you can see below, we pretty much nailed it; Leinart exceeded our projection by just 1.6% of the vote.

Thanks for your help!
With the help of dozens of volunteers across America, we built the biggest and best projection with 223 declared votes listed on the Big Chart of Votes.

namefirstsecondthirdballotspointsProjected %Actual %
M Leinart59491812629324.4%26.0%
A Peterson47473613027121.4%19.5%
J White46282810222216.1%18.8%
R Bush2926247916314.0%11.7%
A Smith2822267615413.7%12.4%
J Campbell351220312.5%3.2%
J Arrington15612191.8%2.3%
C Benson211619241.8%3.7%
A Rodgers3249171.5%1.3%
S LeFors0347100.9% 
B Edwards015670.6%1.2%
C Williams102350.5% 

View the complete list of all the official voters that we know about.

Don't trust our counts? That's OK, we won't take it personally. View the Big Chart: every single official vote that we've found.

The H------ Memorial Trophy is a registered trademark of the H------ Memorial Trophy Trust. This site is not affiliated with the Trust, not even a little. We're not even using the H------ word, since they don't want us to. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Copyright to and responsibility for all posts and comments are owned by their respective authors.

Obviously, the posts and comments here are the views of their authors, and not of anyone else.

While we're strong believers in free speech, we reserve the right to delete comment spam or other offensive material. Our contributors, however, reserve the right to embarass themselves in public.