How you can help: Find voters on Facebook.

I know that a lot of you are itching to help find more voters - and more votes. Since the voter list is secret, tracking down previously-unknown voters is tough (and mostly done via Google, or listening to local sports talk radio).

But over the years, I've built a list of some 570+ known voters. We may know who they are - but have no way of contacting them. I've been working on finding Twitter accounts for H------ voters. See the big list of 175+ voters on Twitter here.

If you want to help, here's one thing that needs doing: I'd like to track down Facebook pages and profiles for as many voters as we can. After all, some voters may post their votes there - and we'll be able to use Facebook to ask 'em directly.

To make this easy, I've created pre-built links that go directly to Facebook's search function. Just click, and then try and figure out if the results match anyone that looks to be a sportswriter (or a former Trophy winner.)

To minimize overlap, start wherever your name would be alphabetically - and work down from there as much as you can. Whenever you identify a Facebook "fan page" or personal profile for a voter, post it in the comments on this thread. I'll go through and remove the ones we get from this list.

Here's the list...

Kari Chisholm | December 6, 2009 | Comment on This Post (16 so far)
Permalink: How you can help: Find voters on Facebook.



Woody Paige ESPN

Posted by: rob | Dec 6, 2009 7:17:52 PM

Joe+Posnanski (no longer with the KC Star, now with Sports Illustrated I believe)

Posted by: Jay Mulligan | Dec 6, 2009 7:28:06 PM


Posted by: Jay Mulligan | Dec 6, 2009 7:32:46 PM

keith sargent

Posted by: Abby | Dec 7, 2009 6:12:56 AM

joe schad

Posted by: Abby | Dec 7, 2009 6:21:00 AM

bj schecter

Posted by: Abby | Dec 7, 2009 6:22:00 AM

kevin schenpf
here's his contact info (from, fargo's newspaper's site): Kevin Schnepf (701) 241-5549 or at [email protected]
no result on facebook

Posted by: Abby | Dec 7, 2009 6:27:50 AM

steven scholfield

Posted by: Abby | Dec 7, 2009 6:31:40 AM

Herb Gould - Chicago Sun Times

Posted by: Patrick | Dec 7, 2009 7:45:41 AM

Ken Goe - The Organian

Posted by: Patrick | Dec 7, 2009 7:47:15 AM

that is Michael Pointer from the Indy Star

Posted by: Mike | Dec 7, 2009 8:39:02 AM

Michael Pointer Indy Star

Posted by: Mike | Dec 7, 2009 8:39:26 AM

Steve sipple

[email protected] Writer for the Lincoln Journal Star

Posted by: Erika | Dec 7, 2009 9:38:18 AM

chris low's vote...
1. Mark Ingram, Alabama

2. Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska

3. Toby Gerhart, Stanford

Posted by: rob | Dec 7, 2009 12:20:39 PM

Brian Christopherson- Lincoln Journal Star - Suh 1, ingrahm 2, gerhart 3

Steve Sipple -Lincoln Journal Star - Suh 1, McCoy 2, Ingram 3.

Posted by: running man | Dec 7, 2009 2:36:27 PM

Jeff Potrykus, Milwuakee Journal Sentinel

Posted by: Kevin Q | Dec 8, 2009 11:20:55 PM

The H------ Memorial Trophy is a registered trademark of the H------ Memorial Trophy Trust. This site is not affiliated with the Trust, not even a little. We're not even using the H------ word, since they don't want us to. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Copyright to and responsibility for all posts and comments are owned by their respective authors.

Obviously, the posts and comments here are the views of their authors, and not of anyone else.

While we're strong believers in free speech, we reserve the right to delete comment spam or other offensive material. Our contributors, however, reserve the right to embarass themselves in public.