2008 already?!

Pete Fiutak - a Trophy voter - is already talking about favorites for the 2008 campaign.

Not to get ahead of ourselves, but the 2008 Heisman race should be out of this world. Assume the front-runners will be: Florida QB Tim Tebow, Missouri QB Chase Daniel, Ohio State RB Chris Wells, West Virginia QB Pat White, Texas Tech QB Graham Harrell, Oklahoma QB Sam Bradford, Texas QB Colt McCoy, Texas Tech WR Michael Crabtree, Boise State RB Ian Johnson, Wisconsin RB P.J. Hill, Kansas QB Todd Reesing, and USC QB Mitch Mustain or Mark Sanchez. Now imagine what the race will be like if Darren McFadden, Steve Slaton, Rashard Mendenhall, Jonathan Stewart, Jamaal Charles, Felix Jones, Ray Rice and/or Kevin Smith don’t bolt early for the big league.

Kari Chisholm | November 30, 2007 | Comment on This Post (3 so far)
Permalink: 2008 already?!



"and USC QB Mitch Mustain or Mark Sanchez"

If this line doesn't tell you how ridiculous college football commentary is, nothing will.

Posted by: saad | Dec 1, 2007 11:32:38 PM

Please add Percy Harvin to the 2008 list. UF will have a running back in emmanual moody next year which will make UF's offense more balanced. This should allow UF to play Harvin at his natural WR position. He will have a huge year on a national championship contending team if he stays healthy.

Posted by: Tom | Dec 2, 2007 2:12:15 PM

Agreed. Percy Harvin may be the more prominent of Florida's two offensive superstars next season, as it is unlikely that Tebow will have to do everything by himself next year. In terms of talent, it'd difficult to find anyone in the country who could flat out claim to exceed Harvin. That may become more evident next year than it was this year.

Posted by: Tim | Dec 2, 2007 10:32:46 PM

The H------ Memorial Trophy is a registered trademark of the H------ Memorial Trophy Trust. This site is not affiliated with the Trust, not even a little. We're not even using the H------ word, since they don't want us to. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Copyright to and responsibility for all posts and comments are owned by their respective authors.

Obviously, the posts and comments here are the views of their authors, and not of anyone else.

While we're strong believers in free speech, we reserve the right to delete comment spam or other offensive material. Our contributors, however, reserve the right to embarass themselves in public.